OWS-4 Workflow

The OWS-4 Network describes experiences made with workflows as investigated as part of the OGC Web Service Interoperability Program phase 4 (OWS-4). Five different workflows, originating from two OWS-4 threads have been built.

Thread one addresses workflows that mainly deal with processing features, while thread two addresses workflows typical to Sensor Web applications, such as tasking sensors and processing observation results.

  • Workflow 1: Data reduction
  • Workflow 2: Feature update
  • Workflow 3: Earth Observation demo (EO-1)
  • Workflow 4: European Space Agency (ESA) Service Support Environment (SSE)
  • Workflow 5: Web Coverage Processing Service (WCPS)